News

Safeguarding Lives at Sea
Friday, September 26, 2014
Top Notch
Monday, September 8, 2014
Memorial University and Marine Institute to Host Discussions on International Higher Education Reform
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Investing in cleaner fish technology
Friday, July 11, 2014
Improving emergency response training
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Marking a milestone
Monday, June 16, 2014
Fisheries research engages youth
Friday, May 23, 2014
Students victorious in Regional ROV Competition
Monday, May 5, 2014
MI embarks on fourth annual NL Fisheries Acoustic survey
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Fisheries Science Supports Long-Term Sustainability
Monday, April 7, 2014
Marine Institute and Miawpukek First Nation sign agreement
Friday, April 4, 2014
Fishing for solutions
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
She's our Best - Volunteer of the Year
Monday, March 31, 2014
Bright minds, bright futures
Friday, March 28, 2014
Career Fair opens world of opportunities
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Elementary adventurers explore marine machines
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
MI alumna & master's candidate explore boundaries
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Marine Institute recognizes the contributions of Dr. Arthur May
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Partnership to advance oceans and economic development in Holyrood
Monday, February 3, 2014
Memorial’s president launches Face Forward: Memorial Up North
Friday, January 31, 2014
Team 47th Latitude Attitude victorious in 3rd Nautical Skills Competition
Monday, January 27, 2014
Hibernia Offshore Operations Simulator Facility under Construction at Marine Institute
Thursday, January 16, 2014
National and International Recognition for Leadership in Oceans
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Marine biologist honoured with mentor-student scholarship
Monday, January 13, 2014
Weapons Engineering Technicians graduation
Friday, January 10, 2014
Marine Institute and Barry Group continue researching shrimp shell potential
Friday, January 10, 2014
Memorial University facilities reopening Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014
Wednesday, January 8, 2014
Schedules Updated: All Marine Institute locations to remain closed Wednesday, January 8
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Schedule Updates: All Marine Institute locations closed Monday and Tuesday
Monday, January 6, 2014
The Canadian Centre for Fisheries Innovation Receives $15,000 to Advance New Whelk Sorting Technology
Thursday, January 2, 2014
Enhancing Sustainable Practices Supports Long-Term Prosperity
Friday, December 13, 2013
Memorial initiates Career Integrated Learning project
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
CFER celebrates success of graduate students
Monday, November 25, 2013
MI highlights new scholarships at annual ceremony
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Mounting success: Graduate student seizes opportunity
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Design skills highlighted at annual competition
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Funding Provided to Support Advanced Halibut Tagging Project
Monday, October 7, 2013
Marine Institute Launches New Student Recruitment Strategy and Brand
Thursday, October 3, 2013
MI graduate research supported by Provincial Government
Thursday, October 3, 2013
MI & Merinov sign fisheries research agreement
Wednesday, October 2, 2013
MI Marine biologist inducted into Science Atlantic Hall of Fame
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Academic-led research at Memorial University receives $3.7 million investment
Monday, September 30, 2013
World Seafood Congress comes to St. John's
Monday, September 30, 2013
Advanced Diploma programs gain international momentum
Friday, September 20, 2013
MI to support Terry’s CAUSE on Campus
Tuesday, September 17, 2013
MI salutes marine engineering technician graduates
Monday, August 12, 2013
Class of ’73 celebrates 40th reunion
Monday, July 29, 2013
Marine Institute to continue credit card payments for student fees
Monday, July 22, 2013
Connecting community through Holyrood Open House
Monday, July 22, 2013
MI student embraces adventure of a lifetime
Monday, July 8, 2013
Eastern Edge Team Captures 2nd place in International ROV Competition
Friday, June 28, 2013
Chilean student researcher embraces MI
Wednesday, June 26, 2013
Award winning instructors set the bar high
Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Ship Industry demanding MESD grads
Friday, June 14, 2013
Eastern Edge Robotics seeks fourth international title
Thursday, June 13, 2013
Satellite tags revealing cod behaviour
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Learning across the miles
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Masters graduate marks milestone
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Fisheries Innovation Program has Supported 200 Projects and Counting
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
MI holds spring clean sweep
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Fishing Vessel Stability Simulator wins national award
Friday, May 10, 2013
Heritage Collegiate Named Regional ROV Champions
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Consultation sessions: task force on competitive sports at Memorial University
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Federal Government announces investment in MI
Monday, May 6, 2013
Budget 2013 Maintains Strong Commitment to Fisheries Science and Research
Monday, April 15, 2013
MI celebrates student success at spring scholarship presentation
Thursday, March 21, 2013
The Marine Institute and WWF-Canada partner to advance fisheries and oceans education
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Memorial students to weigh in on university health and wellness services
Friday, March 15, 2013
Budding Female Scientists
Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Are You Up To The Standard?
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Budget 2012 Investment Continues Strong Commitment to Fisheries Ecosystems Research
Monday, June 4, 2012
Canadian Centre for Fisheries Innovation invites community to Open Doors, Open Knowledge event
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Catch the Latest Issue of The Bridge
Thursday, January 19, 2012
Celtic Explorer Blog Details Latest CFER Survey
Wednesday, May 2, 2012
CFER marine biologist to address international conference
Monday, January 16, 2012
Chancellor Rick Hillier steps down; Dr. Susan Dyer Knight appointed as new chancellor of Memorial
Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Clarenville Repeats as Regional ROV Champions
Sunday, May 6, 2012
Conference Allows Youth to Explore Marine Opportunities
Monday, January 23, 2012
Fish Harvesting Research Exploring Environmentally Friendly Bottom Trawls
Monday, February 18, 2013
Fish Oil Biodiesel Research Supported by the Provincial Government
Thursday, February 23, 2012
Fishing Vessel Stability Simulator launched at Memorial University's Marine Institute
Friday, November 30, 2012
Government of Canada invests in marine conferences
Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Havin' a time at Marine Institute: Countdown to Reunion 2012
Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Holyrood Marine Base hosts 3rd annual open house
Monday, August 6, 2012
Important Element of Ocean Technology Sector Expanding
Wednesday, February 15, 2012
International experience opens doors
Monday, February 18, 2013
Marine Institute Graduation Honours Royal Canadian Navy Students
Friday, January 13, 2012
Marine Institute host site for Bilingual Postsecondary & Career Fair 2012
Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Marine Institute hosts successful international maritime conference
Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Marine Institute launches new postgraduate certificate in food safety
Thursday, August 16, 2012
Marine Institute participates in Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal ceremony for Merchant Navy veterans
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Marine Institute Repeats as Distinction in Innovation Winner
Tuesday, June 19, 2012
Memorial University research projects receive $8 million from ACOA
Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Memorial welcomes appointment to chair Board of Regents
Monday, February 18, 2013
MI & MUN researchers explore state of ocean resources at Reunion 2012
Friday, August 10, 2012
MI and College of the North Atlantic partner with Guyana for training
Thursday, September 20, 2012
MI and IASST joint Ocean Innovation Conference a success
Tuesday, November 6, 2012
MI Career Fair 2013 opens doors
Monday, February 18, 2013
MI hosts Oil & Gas Week 2013 Launch Event
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
MI students land prestigious scholarships
Thursday, November 22, 2012
MI to host world-class conferences
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Nautical skills competition tests safety and leadership
Friday, February 15, 2013
Naval combat cadets graduate from MI
Tuesday, January 22, 2013
New associate vice-president (academic) for Marine Institute
Monday, February 18, 2013
New Competition Tests Leadership, Skills of Nautical Science Students
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
New Environmental Theatre and Helicopter Underwater Escape Training System Unveiled
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
New Project to Evaluate Snow Crab Fishing Vessel Offloading
Friday, February 22, 2013
NL Teams Excel at International ROV Competition
Thursday, June 28, 2012
One week left to enter the Fall 2012 Emergency Management Contest
Thursday, September 13, 2012
Preparing for bad weather - put personal safety first
Monday, September 10, 2012
Q&A: What is it like to be a ship's captain?
Thursday, January 19, 2012
RDC investment supports client led research at MI
Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Rocking the Boat
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Rutter partners with Marine Institute Centre for Marine Simulation
Friday, January 25, 2013
Satellite Tagging Project for Atlantic Cod Receives More Funding
Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Service Above Self: DND Sailors receive medals
Friday, October 5, 2012
Student Achievement Celebrated at Spring Scholarships
Wednesday, April 4, 2012
Students, Employers Ready for MI Career Fair
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
The Harper Government Supports Marine Advanced Technology Education in Newfoundland and Labrador
Monday, February 13, 2012
Watch MI Explore How Titanic Tragedy Changed Ocean Travel
Friday, April 13, 2012
Writing for success at the Marine Institute
Tuesday, January 31, 2012