Contact Information

Contact Information

Specific supports services continue to be available remotely with employees in student support, accessibility services, registrar’s office and office of career integrated learning working remotely and committed to supporting you in this difficult time.

Below are phone numbers and email addresses for these key departments. You can also continue to email recruitment@mi.mun.ca with your questions.

Please continue to visit the MI COVID-19 site for up to date information and FAQs for answers to common questions.

Please see Memorial University's website for further contact information.

Student Affairs - Director’s Office

Angie Clarke
Director, Student Affairs
Angie.Clarke@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0565

Rhonda McMeekin
Student Liaison Officer
Rhonda.McMeekin@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0611

Office of Career Integrated Learning

Beverly Pope
Records Officer
Beverly.Pope@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0302

Bernie Brockerville
Senior Placement Officer
Bernie.Brockerville@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0308

Ann Lynn Anstey
Placement Officer
Annlynn.Anstey@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0566

Trevor Trahey
Placement Officer
Trevor.Trahey@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0596

Paula Fulford
Placement Officer
Paula.Fulford@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0475

Melissa Flynn
Placement Officer (Career Services)
Melissa.Flynn@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0317

Office of the Registrar

General Enquiries (Student aid/letters of enrollment/Graduation)

Michelle.Isaacs@mi.mun.ca

Degree Program Registration Enquiries

cap@mi.mun.ca

Admissions Enquiries

admissions@mi.mun.ca

Certificate/Diploma Registration Enquiries

Arlene.Clarke@mi.mun.ca

Kathy.Squires@mi.mun.ca

Industry Short Course Registration Enquiries

Arlene.McDonald@mi.mun.ca

Shelley.Dawe@mi.mun.ca

Students can also input questions by logging on to student self service https://www5.mun.ca/admit/twbkwbis.P_WWWLogin

If you need help on the student self service page, please contact us here.

School of Maritime Studies

Program Coordinator John.Pond@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Bridge Watch Philip.Martin@mi.mun.ca

Fire Rescue Cody.Garlie@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Marine Diesel Mechanics Arthur.Anastasiadi@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Marine Engineering John.Pond@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Marine Engineering Systems Design Tracey.O'Keefe@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Nautical Science John.Ennis@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Naval Architecture Ken.Baker@mi.mun.ca 

Chair of Bachelor of Maritime Studies Elizabeth.Clouter@mi.mun.ca

Academic Director of Master of Maritime Management Philip.Bulman@mi.mun.ca

School of Fisheries

Program Coordinator Mary.Pippy@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Marine Environmental Technology and Water Quality Kimberley.Robertson@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Food Safety & Quality Management Lesley.Bonnell@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Sustainable Aquaculture Jason.Nichols@mi.mun.ca

Academic Director of Fisheries Science Arnault.Lebris@mi.mun.ca

Academic Director of Masters of Marine Studies Geoff.Coughlan@mi.mun.ca 

School of Ocean Technology

Program Coordinator Jai.Ragunathan@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Ocean Mapping Shelly.Leighton@mi.mun.ca

Chair of Remotely Operated Vehicles/Underwater Vehicles Chris.Batten@mi.mun.ca 

Chair of Bachelor of Technology Darrell.Wells@mi.mun.ca

Academic Director of Masters of Ocean Technology Paul.Elliott@mi.mun.ca

Academic Director of Masters of Technology Management Paul.Ryan@mi.mun.ca

Office of Student Recruitment

Jennifer Howell
Enrolment Management Coordinator
Jennifer.Howell@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0686

Dawn King
Recruitment Coordinator
Dawn.King@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0543

Jaimie Feener
Recruitment Officer
Jaimie.Feener@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0755

Terrilynn Sweetland
Regional Liaison Officer, Lewisporte Regional Fisheries and Marine Centre
Terrilynn.Sweetland@mi.mun.ca
709-535-6076

Lori Blackmore
Youth Liaison Officer
Lori.Blackmore@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0423

ICT Service Desk Support

The fastest way to get our attention is to email: servicedesk@mi.mun.ca, to automatically create an ICT Service Request.

Or call, 709 778-0489 and leave a message if we cannot answer your call immediately.

If you are connected to our network, on-campus or via a VPN connection, visit our Web Portal, http://helpdesk/, to review the status of all your ICT Service Requests or create a new one.

MI International

Sonia Ho
International Student Coordinator
Sonia.Ho@mi.mun.ca
709-778-0631